Sunderland AFC have released the following statement:

“SAFC’s retained list has been submitted, confirming the departure of several senior and academy players.

After a moving to the Stadium of Light in July 2021 and making 67 appearances in red and white, Corry Evans will leave the Club this summer.

The midfielder captained Sunderland throughout an unforgettable run at the end of the 2021-22 season, which culminated in victory at Wembley Stadium and promotion to the Sky Bet Championship.

A popular figure within the dressing room and on the terraces, Evans bids farewell having played an important role in the Club’s progression throughout the past three seasons.

Academy of Light graduates Ellis Taylor and Jack Diamond will also depart this summer, with Bradley Dack’s time on Wearside also coming to an end.Loanees Mason Burstow and Callum Styles have returned to their parent Clubs, with SAFC retaining an option to sign Styles permanently.

Outside of the men’s senior squad, the Club has also confirmed that Ben Creamer, Callum Wilson, Connor Pye, Daniel Obolo, Harry Gardiner, Jayden Sekete, Joe Ryder, Kailem Beattie, Michael Spellman and Thomas Chiabi will depart the academy this summer.

All at Sunderland AFC would like to thank our departing players for their professionalism and commitment and we wish them well for the future.”